With these settings, it is possible to fully control which membership plans appear on the member's upgrade/Downgrade page.
To activate the "Available Upgrade Options" settings, please follow these steps:
1. Navigate to Finance » Membership Plans and click on "Edit" for any Membership Plan:
2. On the "Sign Ups & Upgrades" tab are the Upgrade Settings (Scroll down to the bottom):
3. There are few options inside the "Upgrade Settings" section for each membership plan:
1. Upgrade Email Sent: Choose an email template to be sent after member upgrades to this membership plan. Send Copy of Email to Default Website Email Address: If this setting is checked (Default), the system will send a copy of this email to the owner of the site (Default Website Email Address).
2. After Upgrading To This Plan, Set Account Status As: This option will allow selecting the status of the members as soon as they upgrade to this specific membership plan.
These are the 2 options:
- Active Account: This will make the member active as soon as she or he upgrades, the account will be visible on the site right away.
- Inactive Account: This will make the member inactive as soon as she or he upgrades, the account will not be visible on the site right away. Same Status before upgrading: if the account active, then it will remain active, if it was inactive, then it will remain inactive.
3. Available Upgrade Options: The membership plans selected here will appear as options to upgrade or downgrade. Members can upgrade to a paid membership or downgrade from a paid membership to a free membership plan.
Pre-Selected Plan: This membership plan will appear as the preferred upgrade option.
Display Order: Select the order the membership plans will show up.
4. Upgrade Page Header Content: The text entered here will display above the available upgrade options on the upgrade page.
5. Description Why Members Should Upgrade to This Level: The text entered here will display as a description for this membership level when it is an option to upgrade to.
- Membership plans that have the Account Type "claim" cannot upgrade. The listing first has to be claimed by a member, and then the member can upgrade.
We'll recommend referencing the following documentation in order to set up the upgrade options: Setup Upgrade Options in Membership Plans.
Have questions about how member upgrades are completed on the website? Please read this article: Member Upgrades From Members Perception.