Some websites find it beneficial to only show the content of the directory to other members of the directory.  We have a very simple way available in order to make this sort of functionality active.

There are 2 main areas you can protect and set as MEMBERS ONLY:
  • Web Pages / Display Options / Members-Only Page
  • Member Features / Always Show Content
Below you'll find how to activate these settings for different needs.



Web Pages / Display Options / Members-Only Page

A login will be required to view the page selected.

Please go to: CONTENT >> EDIT WEB PAGES  >> Find the page you want to hide from visitors.




On the right sidebar settings, check the "Members-Only Page" so non-members can not see this page. Finally, click on "Save Web Page". You now have the option to select which members get to see the page:




The pages that are already members only will have this show up:



Member Features / Always Show Content

A login will be required to view the feature selected.

Please go to: CONTENT >> EDIT POST SETTINGS >> Find the member feature you want to hide from visitors.




On the first tab "General Settings", scroll down until you find: "Additional Settings"  and expand.






The Member Listings feature will have additional options in the Additional Settings:



When a feature is set to members only, you will be able to easily identify them:



This also controls how it will display on the member's profile:



If you are deleting the master account of the sub members it will always ask you if you wish to delete the sub accounts as well or if you wish to keep them active.


Keep Public for All Visitors - This is the default option, it will show the complete content to everyone.

Protect Details Pages and Search Results - This option will not allow members that do not have access to this feature see the results or the details of the post.

Only Protect Detail Pages - This option will show the search results and on the member's profile but if they wanted to see the details of the post it will not allow them unless signed in.