In this article, we will be going over all of the member options in this tab and what's each one for. 





1. Select Information You Want to Collect




1. Enable Contact Details Section: Shows the Contact Details Tab in the Member Profile. See the image below. 

It is set to YES by default because it saves the minimum information required for a member record. 

This form cannot be removed. However, the fields can be edited.


2. Contact Details Form: Form used in the Contact Details Tab in the Member Profile. If left blank it will use the default form "Listing - Contact Details - Member". 

In this form, your members will fill their main profile information like the name, last name, company, phone number, main category, address, social media links, and so forth. 


3. Enable Additional Listing Details Section: Shows/Hides the Listing Details Tab in the Member Profile. See the image below. 


4. Listing Details Form: Form used in the Listing Details Tab in the Member Profile. 

If left blank it will use the default form "Listing - Additional Details - Member".


5. Enable About Me Section: Shows/Hides the About Tab in the Member Profile. See the image below. 


6. About Form: Form used in the About Tab in the Member Profile. If left blank it will use the default form "Listing - About - Member"






2. Profile Photo Uploads



1. Enable Profile Photo Upload:  Shows/Hides the Profile Photo Upload option in the Profile Photo Tab in the Member's dashboard.
NOTE: If both, Profile Photo and Company Logo are Disabled, the Profile Photo Tab will be hidden. See image below.


2. Enable Logo Upload: Shows/Hides the Company Logo Upload option in the Profile Photo Tab in the member' dashboard.
NOTE: If both, Profile Photo and Company Logo are Disabled, the Profile Photo Tab will be hidden. See image below.


3. Enable Profile Cover Photo: This is an add-on that will allow you to add a Profile Cover Photo in the member profile: 





3. Dashboard Display Settings


1. Show Profile Completeness Checklist: If set to YES, will display the Profile Steps module in the member's dashboard.


2. Show Profile Completeness Bar in Dashboard: If set to YES, will display the Progress Bar module in the member's dashboard.


3. Show "Publish Content" Quick Links: If set to YES, will display ADD CONTENT module in member's dashboard


4. Show "Manage Listing" Quick Links: If set to YES, will display the Manage Listing module in the member's dashboard.


5. Show "Account Details" Snapshot: If set to YES, will display the Account Details module in the member's dashboard.


6. Show "QR Code" Module: If set to YES, will display the QR Code module in the member's dashboard.


7. Show  Embeddable Member Badge Module: If set to YES, will display Member Badge module in member's dashboard.





4. Custom Dashboard Content



1. Dashboard Header Content: Select a CUSTOM WIDGET or use the text editor to display in the dashboard header.

In this section, there is a drop-down with the Froala Editor and custom widgets. We will recommend using the Froala Editor to add content. It allows adding links, images, videos, colors, different fonts, etc.  

Find detailed documentation on how to set it up here: Dashboard Header-Footer Custom HTML


2. Dashboard Footer Content: Select a CUSTOM WIDGET or use the text editor to display in the dashboard footer.

In this section, there is a drop-down with the Froala Editor and custom widgets. We will recommend using the Froala Editor to add content. It allows adding links, images, videos, colors, different fonts, etc.  

Find detailed documentation on how to set it up here: Dashboard Header-Footer Custom HTML


Example of "Dashboard Header Content":





5. Additional Settings



1. Show Links to Manage Billing Information: If set to YES, links to the Billing Details page in the member dashboard will be hidden - members will not be able to pay overdue invoices or manage their credit card on file.


2. Show "Manage Leads" Link In Account Sidemenu: If set to YES, the NOTIFICATIONS link in the member's admin dashboard will be hidden.


3. Show Banner Ads In Dashboard: If set to YES, any valid banner ad widgets will display on the member's public profile.

This setting in specific will be linked directly with the "Display Banner Advertisements?". 

Find it under: Settings >> Design Settings >> Banner Ad Design >> Display Banner Advertisements?.


If this setting is set to "YES", banner ads will be visible on the website, and if the "Show Advertisements on Listing" is set to "YES", banner ads will be displayed in the member profiles of this specific membership plan. 


Take into consideration that if the  "Display Banner Advertisements?" is set to NO, any banner will be displayed in the site, regardless of the  "Show Advertisements on Listing" is set to "YES". 

Usually, advertisements are shown on the free profiles, and banners are hidden on the paid profiles. 



4. Enable Profile Statistics: If set to YES, the member will see activity related to their public profile page.

The members will know how they are analytically benefiting from the website. 


5. Sign In with Social Login: This setting will allow the potential members to sign in with their social media accounts like Facebook and Google, instead of adding their email and basic contact information. 

Note: Please make sure the site is on the final live domain and it has an SSL Certificate properly installed to enable Social Media Login.

Also, in order for these buttons to appear on the checkout page, activate this functionality under Settings >> General Settings >> Integrations. 



6. Delete Sub Accounts on Master Deletion: If set to YES, all the Sub Accounts of the Account being closed will also be closed.

Example: If it is set to "Yes" and the member wants to delete the Master Account, then the system is going to ask if he wants to also delete the Sub Accounts profiles.  

If chooses "Yes" then all Sub Accounts under the master account will be deleted. 

If chooses "No, cancel" then only the master account will be deleted.




If the setting is set to "No" in the Product Settings, then the system is not going to ask the member if wants to delete the Sub Accounts. 




Image result for go back icon  Go Back to the Main Article