In this article, we will be going over all of the member options in this tab and what's each one for. 


This tab is divided into 3 sections:

  1. Member Profile
  2. Dashboard
  3. Additional Settings



1. Member Profile


The settings in this section will appear in each member's live profile. 




1. Show Website Link on Listing: If set to YES, the member's company website link will display on their public profile.


2. Show Social Links on Listing: If set to YES, the member's social media links will display on their public profile.


3. Show Phone Number on Listing: If set to YES, the member's phone number will display on their public profile.


4. Show Address on Listing: If set to YES, the member's address will display on their public profile.

Please keep in mind that if it is set to NO, it will hide the location value on the member search results as well:


5. Show Banner Ads on Listing: If set to YES, any valid banner ad widgets will display on the member's public profile.

This setting in specific will be linked directly with the "Display Banner Advertisements?". 

Find it under: Settings >> Design Settings >> Banner Ad Design >> Display Banner Advertisements?.


If this setting is set to "YES", banner ads will be visible on the website, and if the "Show Advertisements on Listing" is set to "YES", banner ads will be displayed in the member profiles of this specific membership plan. 


Take in consideration that if the  "Display Banner Advertisements?" is set to NO, any banner will be displayed in the site, regardless of the  "Show Advertisements on Listing" is set to "YES". 

Usually, advertisements are shown on the free profiles, and banners are hidden on the paid profiles. 





6. Show Breadcrumbs: Enable or hide this secondary navigation system that shows a user's location in a site. 

Example: Home / United States / California / Top Category / Name of the listing


7. Hide Send Message Links on Listing: If set to YES, all links and contact forms to send these members a direct message will be hidden.

This means that this member won't receive any direct leads. Usually, website owners hide this button in free profiles.  


8. Hide Specialties Tab on Profile Pages?: Select Yes to hide the Specialties (Sub Categories) tab that appears on member profile pages by default.


9. Enable Profile Statistics: If set to YES, the member will see activity related to their public profile page.

The members will know how they are analytically benefiting from the website. 


10. Enable Click to Call: If set to YES, this will show the website add-on functionality.



Below we show where these settings are located on the member's profile: 



11. Make a Connection / Claim Listing" Banner Position: Use this setting to move the position of the Claim Listing Banner or the Connect Message (Free and Paid Memberships) in member profiles.

Below are the 3 options for this setting:

  • Above Profile Photo:



  • Below Profile Photo:



  • Hide / Do not display: (It will hide the text on the image below)




2. Dashboard


The settings in this section will appear in each member's dashboard. 



1. Hide Billing Links in Member Dashboard: If set to YES, links to the Billing Details page in the member dashboard will be hidden - members will not be able to pay overdue invoices or manage their credit card on file.


2. Hide Manage Leads In Account Menu: If set to YES, the NOTIFICATIONS link in the member's admin dashboard will be hidden.


3. Show "Add Content" in Dashboard: If set to YES, will display ADD CONTENT module in member's dashboard


4. Show QR Code in Dashboard: If set to YES, will display QR Code module in member's dashboard.


5. Show Member Badge in Dashboard: If set to YES, will display Member Badge module in member's dashboard.


6. Show Account Details in Dashboard: If set to YES, will display Account Details module in member's dashboard.


7. Show Manage Listing in Dashboard: If set to YES, will display Manage Listing module in member's dashboard.


8. Show Profile Progress Bar in Dashboard: If set to YES, will display the Progress Bar module in member's dashboard.


9. Dashboard Header Custom HTML: Select a CUSTOM WIDGET or use the text editor to display in the dashboard header.

In this section, there is a drop-down with the Froala Editor and custom widgets. We will recommend using the Froala Editor to add content. It allows adding links, images, videos, colors, different fonts, etc.  

Find detailed documentation on how to set it up here: Dashboard Header-Footer Custom HTML


10. Dashboard Footer Custom HTML: Select a CUSTOM WIDGET or use the text editor to display in the dashboard footer.

In this section, there is a drop-down with the Froala Editor and custom widgets. We will recommend using the Froala Editor to add content. It allows adding links, images, videos, colors, different fonts, etc.  

Find detailed documentation on how to set it up here: Dashboard Header-Footer Custom HTML


11. Show Profile Steps in Dashboard: If set to YES, will display the Profile Steps module in member's dashboard.



Below we show where these settings are located on the member's dashboard: 





3. Additional Settings


The settings in this section will appear in each member's live profile. 




1.  Hide Website Header: If set to YES, this will hide the website header for this membership plan on their profile page.

Usually, owners of websites activate this setting to give their members the ability to have their profile as "their own site". However, we do not recommend to set it to "YES" because the visitor can not go back to the homepage and look for more members. 




2. Hide Website Footer: If set to YES, this will hide the website footer for this membership level on their profile page.




3. Sign In with Social Login: This setting will allow the potential members to sign in with their social media accounts like Facebook and Google, instead of adding their email and basic contact information. 

Note: Please make sure the site is on the final live domain and it has an SSL Certificate properly installed to enable Social Media Login.

Also, in order for these buttons to appear in the checkout page, activate this functionality under Settings >> General Settings >> Integrations. 




4. Delete Sub Accounts on Master Deletion: If set to YES, all the Sub Accounts of the Account being closed will also be closed.

Example: If it is set to "Yes" and the member wants to delete the Master Account, then the system is going to ask if he wants to also delete the Sub Accounts profiles.  

If chooses "Yes" then all Sub Accounts under the master account will be deleted. 

If chooses "No, cancel" then only the master account will be deleted.




If the setting is set to "No" in the Product Settings, then the system is not going to ask the member if wants to delete the Sub Accounts. 





Image result for go back icon  Go Back to the Main Article