Deleting a custom widget will permanently remove it from a website. This can't be undone, so please be sure that it is ok that the widget will be removed completely before continuing.
Disabling a custom widget might be a better option if the purpose is to de-activating the widget on the website but to keep the information available for future usage. To learn how to accomplish this, please refer to the article down below:
Please keep in mind that only custom or brand new widgets can be deleted, this option does not apply to default widgets.
To delete a widget, navigate to Toolbox >> Widget Manager and click on Delete under Actions dropdown:
Once clicked, a confirmation pop-up will appear:
Once confirmed, the widget will be removed from the website permanently.